It's all over! India have defeated Pakistan by 8 wickets with 126 balls remaining. Pakistan looked sloopy throughout the match and India took full advantage of it.

India have lost two wickets but are still in a comfortable position to win the match, requiring 42 runs from 30 overs.

At the end of the 6th over, India have lost no wickets and require 146 runs from 44 overs.

Pakistan all out for 162 in the 43rd over against India in the high-profile Asia Cup Group A match in Dubai on Wednesday.

Usman Khan goes for a duck after Hasan Ali was caught by Karthik on 1. Real trouble for Pakistan now! 

Faheem Ashraf has been caught out by Dhawan on a Bumrah ball. He scored just 21 runs!

Shadab Khan stumped! He walks back after scoring just 8 runs.

Direct hit from Rayudu and Malik is run out after scoring 43 runs! And soon after, Asif edged it to Dhoni and he’s walking! Pakistani batting is crumbling!

Sarfraz Ahmed heads back to the pavilion after scoring just six runs! Superb catch from Pandey right at the boundary! Asif Ali come on the pitch to replace the Pakistani captain.

Babar Azam has been bowled out by Kuldeep Yadav on 47 runs. Captain Sarfraz Ahmed comes on the pitch to the replace Azam. 

On the 18th over's last ball, Hardik Pandya is being stretchered off due to an apparent back issue.

The Pakistan team had lost two wickets by the 5th over as both Fakhar Zaman and Imamul Haq could not stay on the pitch very long. Shoaib Malik and Babar Azam stand on the field for Pakistan by the end of the 17th over in a bid to put up a decent and defendable total against the Indian side.

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to bat against India. Pakistan kept the same team which beat Hong Kong in the first match in Dubai on Sunday while India returned to full strength after resting key players in their 26 run win over Hong Kong.

Pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah and allrounder Hardik Pandya replaced Khaleel Ahmed and Sharadul Thakur. This is the first match between the arch-rivals since the Champions Trophy final in London in June last year.

Both teams have already qualified for the Super Four Stages. Bangladesh and Afghanistan also reached the second round from Group B.

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan Shinwari

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah