LAHORE - Society of Aircraft Engineers of Pakistan elections 2014-16 were held at CAA Club Karachi Airport wherein M Saleem Multani was elected as President. Voters’ turnout remained 77pc. Out of 794 eligible votes 611 members cast their ballot. Voting at out stations i.e international and domestic had already been completed. Candidates under the Panel of  Multani won all the seats of office bearers and executive committee including M Saleem Multani elected President unopposed, Syed Zakir Farooq elected VP unopposed, M Bukhsh Rind elected General Secretary unopposed, Abdul Razzaq Ch elected Technical Secretary unopposed, Syed Wasim Raza elected Joint Secretary Technical.

Shahzad Alam elected Joint Secretary General and Abdul Majeed as Treasurer.

Among the ten executive body members included Udham Das, Farooq Ahmed, Obaid Sarwar, Adnan Alam, Aurangzeb, Waseem Ayub Khan, Zeeshan Ahmed, Faheem Ahmed (Elected Un-Opposed), Syed Muhammad Asif and Muhammad Yasin (Elected unopposed).

Muhammad Saleem Multani while addressing the members, vowed to work for achievement of collective goals of fraternity of Aircraft Engineers. He urged the aircraft engineers to work for uplift of airlines and aviation in Pakistan.