ISLAMABAD - Awais Zia (86) and Naveed Ashraf (58) put Rawalpindi on driving seat in the four-day match of the RBS Quaid-e-Azam Trophy against Sialkot at Diamond cricket ground on Thursday. Rawalpindi set the target of 382 runs for the Sialkot, as the skipper of the Pindi team declared their second innings at 239 for 8. They had 142 runs lead in the first innings too. Sialkot were 53 with out any damage at the close of day-3 game in just 9.1 overs. Kamran Younis scored 34 not out runs in only 31 balls with the help of eight 4s. While Naeemuddin were also not out on 15. Earlier, Awais played a remarkable innings of 86 runs in 168 balls. He hit 13 fours during his 211 minutes innings. Naveed scored 58 runs in just 86 deliveries. Fawad Hussain (30) and Babar Naeem (28) were other main contributor for Rawalpindi. Naeem Javed snared three wickets by conceding 49 runs while Nayyer Abbas and Adeel Malik shared two wickets each for the Sialkot. Sarmad Anwar chipped in one. Sailkot resume their second innings on Friday (today) at 53 for no. SCOREBOARD RAWALPINDI, first innings: (297 all out in 83.3 overs) SIALKOT, first innings: (155 all out in 49.3 overs) RAWALPINDI, second innings: (239 for 8 in75.4 overs declared) Hammad c Haris Sohail b Nadeem 4 Babar Naeem c Ahmed b Sarmad Anwar 28 Ibrahim c Kamran Younis b Nadeem Javed 1 Awais Zia c and b Adeel Malik 86 Usman Saeed c Butt b Nadeem Javed 1 Naved Ashraf c Sarmad b Adeel Malik 58 Fawad Hussain c Kamran b Nayyer 30 Rashid Latif b Nayyer Abbas 5 Jamal Anwar not out 16 Mohammad Rameez did not bat Rizwan Akbar did not bat EXTRAS: (2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb) 10 TOTAL: (8 wickets, declared, 75.4 overs) 239 Fall of wickets: 1-13, 2-24, 3-42, 4-43, 5-185, 6-186, 7-194, 8-239 SIALKOT: Naved Arif 15-1-57-0 Sarmad Anwar 15-0-43-1 Nadeem Javed 17-5-49-3 Nayyer Abbas 17.4-3-43-2 Mohammad Ayub 4-0-14-0 Adeel Malik 7-2-26-2 SIALKOT second innings (target 382 runs) Kamran Younis not out 34 Naeemuddin not out 15 EXTRAS: (4 nb) 4 TOTAL: (no wicket, 9.1 overs) 53 BOWLING: Rizwan Akbar 4-0-33-0 Mohammad Rameez 4.1-0-17-0 Rashid Latif 1-0-3-0 Toss: Sialkot won the toss and decided to field Result: Match still in progress Umpires: Akbar Khan, Zaheer Ahmed Referee: Ishtiaq Ahmed Official scorer: Adnan Farooq