Showing lack of trust in the leadership of incumbent Prime Minister Ch Abdul Majeed of PPP-led coalition government of Azad Jammu & Kashmir, two lawmakers belong to the treasury benches on Monday submitted no-trust motion with the AJK Legislative Assembly Secretary, demanding immediate holding of the session of the Legislature to elect new leader of the House.

At the same time, five ministers and two advisors of Premier Majeed’s cabinet Monday submitted their resignations to the AJK Prime Minister showing complete lack of trust in him and demanding him to leave the office forthwith, sources close to the ruling PPP in AJK disclosed.

Among five of the AJK ministers and two advisors to AJK government who resigned from their respective offices included ministers Akber Ibrahim, Maajid Khan, Ch Arshad Hussain, Akhter Hussain Rabbani and Afsar Shahid and advisors - Muhammad Akber Sargalla and Dewaan Ghulam Mohiuddin, the AJK government sources confirmed to The Nation Monday evening.

According to the AJK Assembly sources, two members of the treasury benches belonging to PPP including minister for Rehabilitation Maajid Khan and the MLA Muhammad Hussain Sargalla filed no-trust motion with the AJK Assembly Secretary seeking holding of the Assembly session to replace the incumbent leader of the house - Prime Minister Ch Abdul Majeed with their nominee - Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry, former Prime Minister, through the ballot on a no-trust motion against the sitting leader of the house.

The AJK Legislative Assembly is bound to elect new leader of the house within seven days after submission of the requisition for a no confidence motion against the sitting leader of the House.

The dissident lawmakers belonging to the treasury benches including five of the ministers and movers of the requisition claimed to have the support of 31 legislators including those belonging to the opposition PML-N and Muslim Conference in the incumbent 48-seat AJK Legislative Assembly, lower house of the AJK Parliament, to elect new leader of the house.

Scores of the lawmakers belonging to the sitting AJK ruling party - the PPP including former Prime Minister and the nominee for the slot of new leader of House Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry have repeatedly accused Prime Minister Ch Abdul Majeed and his close aides in the cabinet and followers of indulging in massive corruption, malpractices, irregularities and nepotism during two-year of their rule in AJK so far. Chaudhry Abdul Majeed of PPP’s AJK chapter was sworn in as the 11th prime minister of Azad Kashmir in 2011.