LAHORE The Pakistan Cricket Board selection committee has recalled Salman Butt and Imran Farhat along with Abdul Razzaq, Yasir Arafat, Sohail Tanveer and Faisal Iqbal in three different teams for the three formats of the series against New Zealand. However, former vice-captain Misbahul Haq has been dumped from all the three teams for his poor performance. Incidentally, the day he was dropped from the squad, he scored unbeaten 153 for SNGPL against Lahore Shalimar in the Quaid-e-Azam trophy match. The PCB says it has opted for regular openers in Salman Butt and Imran Farhat and Imran Nazir open the innings in T20 matches. Salman has been called in the ODI and Test teams for his return to form as he scored 177 against Lahore. The selectors think that Farhats return to all the three sides would resolve the opening pair problem. It would be Farhats first assignment since he parted ways with the rebel Indian Cricket League. Farhat, 27, last played for Pakistan in 2007. We have problems with finding a reliable opening pair and we have decided to give Salman and Farhat another chance, Chief selector Iqbal Qasim said. The selection committee headed by Qasim met here at the Gaddafi Satdium on Thursday to discuss the formation of the teams to play three ODIs, two T20 games in Abu Dhabi and Dubai and the test series later in New Zealand. Qasim, just a day earlier, had said that it is time to opt for young blood but interestingly Yasir Arafat and Faisal Iqbal were selected in the team while Wahab Riazs return in the team was also surprising. Khalid Latif, Khurrum Manzoor and Sarfraz Ahmed have also made the national ranks. Latif is the top performer of the domestic cricket and so is Manzoor but Sarfraz and Wahab Riazs inclusion have raised many a brows. However, Yasir was considered for another stint with the team for his performance with his English county Sussex that won the Twenty20 Cup and NatWest Pro40 competitions. Misbah is the only player who did not find place in any of the three teams and rightfully he was fighting for his form in all the recent series he played. We have given Misbah rest and would consider him for the tour of Australia. In the meanwhile he can regain form in domestic cricket, said Qasim. Reports said that the selectors were not happy with the performance of Misbah and felt that he was past his best. Fawad Alam fills the big shoes of Misbah in the Test team. Pakistan team will leave for New Zealand straight from Dubai after playing the one-day series and from New Zealand they would move to Australia. Fast bowler Mohammad Asif, who has been banned to enter the UAE for the next 25 years, is in the Pakistan Test team only. The squads: ODI Team (16-member): Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Khalid Latif, Younus Khan (Captain), Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Umer Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Rana Naveed ul Hasan, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Mohammad Aamir, Rao Iftikhar Anjum, Wahab Riaz T20 Team (15-member): Khalid Latif, Imran Nazir, Umer Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi (Captain), Kamran Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Rana Naveed ul Hasan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Aamir, Rao Iftikhar Anjum, Saeed Ajmal, Imran Farhat, Fawad Alam, Sohail Tanveer. Pakistan Test match team in New Zealand: Salman Butt, Khurrum Manzoor, Imran Farhat, Younus Khan (captain), Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Fawad Alam, Faisal Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Danish Kaneria, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Aamir, Abdul Rauf, Umer Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmad. Itinerary in UAE: November 3 (Tue) - 1st ODI at ADCC, Abu Dhabi [D/N] November 6 (Fri) - 2nd ODI at ADCC, Abu Dhabi [D/N] November 9 (Mon) - 3rd ODI at ADCC, Abu Dhabi [D/N] November 12 (Thr) - 1st T20 at DSC Stadium, Dubai [D/N] November 13 (Fri) - 2nd T20 at DSC Stadium, Dubai [D/N].