SIALKOT -Ittehad Founders’ Group candidate Maj (r) Mansur Ahmed was elected unopposed as president of the Sialkot Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI) here on Tuesday.

Likewise, Sarfraz Ahmed Butt and Syed Ehtesham Gillani were elected unopposed as its senior vice president and vice president respectively. Earlier, Ittehad Founders Group had won all the five seats of Corporate Class and all the five seats of Associate Class by knocking out rival Democratic Founders’ Group, which could not won even a singly seat in these elections.

Majid (r) Raza Bhutta, Abdul Ghafur Malik, Saad Bin Imtiaz, Mian Imran Akbar and Shehzada Zeeshan Zeb Mirza were elected as SCCI Corporate Class members.

Maj (r) Mansur Ahmed, Adnan Arshad Sethi, Mian Babar Ali, Ashir Elahi and Umer Khalid were elected as members of SCCI Associate Class against the opposition’s Mirza Ayaz Baig, Muhammad Iqbal Asad, Zarar Ahmed Dar, Rehan Bin Tahir Mughal and Muhammad Tahir Siddique with a big margin of votes. Sialkot Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI) will hold a welcoming session at SCCI Auditorium in the honour of the newly elected office-bearers.