ISLAMABAD - Rawalpindi Regional Senior Women Cricket Championship 2014 starts today at Pindi Cricket Stadium. A total of six teams including Rawalpindi, Attock, Jehlum, AJK, Wah and Fatima Jinnah Women University will take part in the 7-day event, while Chakwal and Mianwali doesn't have women teams. Opening match of the championship will be played between hosts Rawalpindi and Attock teams today. Col (R) Naushad Ali will grace the occasion as chief guest. On Chakwal and Mianwali women team absence, the organisers said the both districts don't have women cricket set up sighting backward background. It is the duty of interim committee chairman to seek detailed explanation from both districts and ensure female players of both these districts should be given there due right next time.–Staff Reporter