ISLAMABAD - Caretaker Prime Minister-designate Justice (r) Mir Hazar Khan Khoso will be the sixth caretaker Prime Minister of Pakistan who will lead the country till the next general elections on May 11.

Previous five caretaker prime ministers were Ghulam Mustafa Khan Jatoi from  August 6, 1990 to November 6, 1990, Mir Balakh Sher Mazari from April 18, 1993 to May 26, 1993, Moin Qureshi from July 8, 1993 to October 19, 1993, Malik Meraj Khalid from October 6, 1996  to February 17, 1997 and Muhammad Mian Soomro from November 16, 2007  to March 24, 2008.

Khoso was born on 30th Sept 1929 in Village Azam Khan, District Jaffarabad, Balochistan. He graduated from University of Sindh in 1954 and passed his LL.B in 1956 from University of Karachi.

Khoso entered legal profession as pleader in 1957 and enrolled as Advocate of High Court of West Pakistan Karachi Bench in 1959 and Advocate of Supreme Court of Pakistan in 1980; was elevated as Additional Judge of BHC on 20th June 1977 to June 1979, and after another promotion as Additional Judge on 31st March 1985, was finally appointed as permanent Judge of the said High Court on 31st March 1987.

He was appointed as BHC Chief Justice 13th Dec 1989, and also held the post of acting Governor Balochistan from 25th June 1990 to 12th July 1990 and from 13th March 1991 to 13th July 1991.

Khoso retired as Chief Justice High Court of Balochistan on 29th September, 1991 and was appointed as Judge of Federal Shariat Court on 18, Oct 1991, elevated as Chief Justice of the FSC on 17th Nov, 1992, holding his this office up to 18-7-1994.