LAHORE - The Punjab Assembly in its hurriedly requisitioned session on Wednesday adopted a resolution condemning the Supreme Court's verdict disqualifying PML-N Quaid Nawaz Sharif from contesting election and removing Shahbaz Sharif from the office of chief minister as well as the membership of the provincial legislature. The resolution was moved by Law Minister (former) Rana Sana Ullah, and Speaker Punjab Assembly, Rana Muhammad Iqbal allowed it to be moved in the House suspending all relevant rules including 234 and 115 of the assembly rules of procedure. "This House considers Supreme Court decision an assault on democracy and not only rejects, but also strongly condemns the disqualification of an elected Punjab chief minister at the hands of PCO judges on behest of Asif Ali Zardari", said the resolution in its opening paragraph. Terming the decision a malicious attempt to derail democracy, the resolution further said, "This House considers that "PCO Court" has not only insulted the mandate of the people of Punjab but also of entire Pakistan". Expressing complete confidence in the leadership of President PML-N Mian Shahbaz Sharif and PML-N Quaid, Mian Nawaz Sharif, the House described the two leaders as voice of the people of Pakistan as well as leaders of continuing struggle in Pakistan for democracy, rule of law and independence of judiciary and vowed to struggle for this cause under their leadership. Earlier, before start of the session, PML-N legislators present in the House gave vent to their anger against the decision as they raised slogans against President Asif Ali Zardari and the Supreme Court Judges to whom they called PCO Judges. The slogans which echoed in the assembly included: "PCO Judges naan manzoor" (PCO judges are not acceptable), "Go Zardari Go", "Zardari ka jo yar hai-Ghuddar hai, Ghaddar hai" (friend of Zardari is a traitor), Aik Zardari sao bemari (one Zardari amounts to hundred diseases), "Dogar court nan manzoor" (Dogar's court is unacceptable), "Jeena ho ga, marna ho ga, dhharna ho ga, dhharna ho ga" (There would be a sit-in in any case) and "Shahbaz tairay janisar, bayshumaar bayshumaar", (Shahbaz you have so many companions ready to sacrifice their lives for you). The session had been convened on the one point agenda of passing a resolution to condemn apex court's decision against Sharif brothers, and continued till midnight after starting at around 8:45 pm. Immediately after start of the assembly sitting, former Law Minister Rana Sanaullah sought permission of the chair to move the resolution, saying that permission be grated to move a resolution against what he called the decision of "PCO Supreme Court". In their speeches before adoption of the said resolution, the PML-N legislators grilled President Zardari and what they called PCO Judges for giving a decision disqualifying the Sharif brothers from contesting election. Ch Adbul Ghafoor said that PCO judges were themselves not competent (disqualified) to give such a verdict against PML-N leaders. He accused President Zardari of violating the Charter of Democracy signed between the PPP and the PML-N. Zulfiqar Khosa called Zardari a "mini dictator" who, according to him, was dictating all decisions. He said Zardari had forgotten the murder of his spouse Benazir Bhutto and the sacrifices of party workers for the cause of democracy and independence of judiciary. He said, "PCO judges have tried to kill democracy". He declared on assembly floor that Nawaz Sharif would not sit idle and visit all the provinces to address public rallies with a view to mobilising public opinion in favour of long march and the sit-in. He said those men and women who will not side with Nawaz Sharif at this critical juncture, would be considered disloyal to their country. Khawaja Islam in his speech alleged that Asif Zardari, Rehman Malik and Pervez Musharraf were behind the murder of Benazir Bhutto.