LAHORE – Panel of Prof Javaid Akram and Dr Tehseen Riaz has swepta Medical Teachers Association Allama Iqbal Medical College chapter elections, defeating Dr Farhat Panel supported by Pakistan Medical Association Punjab and Lahore chapters.

Prof Azeem Jehangir of Dermatology Department has been elected as President, Prof Riffat Butt of Pharmacology as Vice President, Dr Seema Mazhar of Pathology as Lady VP, Prof Zia Ullah Bajwa of Orthopaedic as General Secretary, Dr Shehnaz Kausar of Gynaecology as Finance Secretary, Dr Naveed of Urology as Joint Secretary and Dr Rana Shireen as Lady JS.

Executive members include Dr Nudrat Sohail of Gynaecology, Dr Liaqat Ali of Anaesthesia, Dr Mamool Qureshi of Community Medicine, Dr Saeed Qureshi of Biochemistry and Dr Afzal Shakir of Anatomy.

President MTA Punjab Prof Javaid Akram and General Secretary Dr Tehseen Riaz has congratulated the newly elected office bearers of AIMC and urged the other medical institutions to follow the suit and complete the democratic process.