ANISUDDIN KHAN KARACHI - Needing three runs in the last ball of the match for victory, Usman Salahuddin hit a four to give Lahore Eagles sensational one-wicket victory over KRL in the final of the National One-day Cup Division-II Championship here at the National Stadium on Thursday afternoon. Set to get 282 for victory, the Lahore team reached 279 for nine wickets with one ball to spare. Usman Salahuddin facing the last crucial ball that would make or break the final for both the teams, hit the ball for a four as Lahore Eagles reached 282 for nine in allotted 50 overs in reply to KRL's 281 for nine. The other highlights of the exciting match was fine hat-trick from Lahore Eagles leg spinner Saad Nasim who took three wickets in the last three balls of the KRL innings to finish the innings with five for 55. KRL, winning the toss and electing to bat, reached safe and winnable 281 for nine with Ali smashing 101 with 12 fours and two sixes. While opener Saeed Anwar junior .made 42.with four fours and one six and Bazid Khan (62) also played well for KRL.Bazid Khan and Ali Naqvi added 129 runs in 26 overs. They catapulted KRL innings from low 74 for three in the 14th over to four for 203 in the 39th overs raising winning hopes. In the last two overs of their innings, KRL lost four wickets. Lahore Eagles got off to confident start as openers Hamza Paracha and Hamza Mobeen (24) put on 60 for the first-wicket stand in 10 overs. Rana Adnan scored 36. Hamza Paracha got out after scoring impressive 109 in 116 balls. Usman Salahuddin, who came at two down remained at the crease till the end of the match, made unbeaten 56 in 63 balls as Lahore Eagles clinched victory. Left arm medium pacer M Irfan took five for 67. He ran through the entire Lahore middle order to put breaks on brisk scoring. However, Usman Salahuddin single handedly steered his team to victory. Lahore Eagles won winners purse of Rs 250,000 and KRL got 125,000, man of the match (final) Hamza Paracha of Lahore Eagles got Rs 25,000 while best batsman Ali Khan of KRL, best bowler Saad Nasim of Lahore Eagles, best fielder Jalat Khan of State Bank and best wicketkeeper Zulfiqar Jan of KRL earned Rs 25,000 each. Summarised scores: KRL: 281-9 in 50 overs (Saeed Anwar 41, Bazid 62, Ali Naqvi 119, Ali Khan 27, Emmad Ali 3-52, Saad Nasim 5-55, M Asif 1-42). Lahore Eagles 283-9: Hamza 109, Hamza Mobeen 24, Adnan 36, Usman Salahuddin 56*, M Irfan 5-67).