LAHORE - Pakistan lost to Sri Lanka A by 15 runs in the warm-up match at Welagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on Monday. Sri Lanka batsmen trounced Pakistan bowler and amassed 348 - a target that was always going to be very difficult. But young UmerAkmal, brother of Pakistan wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal, scored 101 and with a contribution of 85 from Fawad Alam, Pakistan nearly made it only to lose by a narrow margin in the end. The defeat comes yet another morale shattering blow for Pakistan for this time they had Rana Naved and Imran Nazir in their ranks. The heartening thing was that the young guns fired. From Sri Lanka M Udawatte was the top scorer with 161 with CK Kapugedera scoring a brave 101. SCOREBOARD SRI LANKA A innings: WU Tharanga c Fawad b Abdul Razzaq 0 ML Udawatte c Fawad b Abdul Razzaq 161 JK Silva b Abdul Razzaq 0 Kandamby* lbw b Naved-ul-Hasan 59 Kapugedera c Misbah b Abdul Razzaq 101 N Perera c Younis b Naved-ul-Hasan 8 MF Maharoof not out 2 EXTRAS: (b 1, lb 3, w 10, nb 3) 17 TOTAL: (6 wickets; 50 overs) 348 Did not bat CM Bandara, M Pushpakumara, TAM Siriwardana, CRD Fernando Fall of wickets1-0 (Tharanga, 0.1 ov), 2-0 (Silva, 0.2 ov), 3-114 (Kandamby, 19.5 ov), 4-336 (Udawatte, 48.1 ov), 5-342 (Kapugedera, 48.5 ov), 6-348 (Perera, 49.6 ov) BOWLING: Abdul Razzaq 9-1-70-4 (1w) Iftikhar Anjum 10-1-74-0- (1nb, 4w) Naved-ul-Hasan 10-0-74-2 (2nb, 1w) Shahid Afridi 9-1-49-0 (1w) Fawad Alam 4-0-22-0 Misbah-ul-Haq 6-0-42-0 (1w) Younis Khan 2-0-13-0 (1w) PAKISTAN INNINGS: Kamran Akmal c Kapugedera b Maharoof 7 Nasir Jamshed lbw b Fernando 0 Shahid Afridi c Silva b Perera 34 Imran Nazir c Bandara b Fernando 0 Fawad Alam b Pushpakumara 85 Misbah-ul-Haq lbw b Kapugedera 17 Younis c Kapugedera b Pushpakumara 16 Umar Akmal not out 103 Abdul Razzaq c Udawatte b Fernando 56 Naved-ul-Hasan c Siriwardana b Maharoof 1 Iftikhar Anjum lbw b Maharoof 6 EXTRAS: (b 1, lb 2, w 5) 8 TOTAL: (all out; 50 overs) 333 Fall of wickets1-3 (Nasir Jamshed, 0.3 ov), 2-25 (Kamran Akmal, 3.2 ov), 3-29 (Imran Nazir, 4.4 ov), 4-55 (Shahid Afridi, 9.2 ov), 5-100 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 20.2 ov), 6-129 (Younis Khan, 25.4 ov), 7-214 (Fawad Alam, 37.3 ov), 8-316 (Abdul Razzaq, 46.5 ov), 9-318 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 47.4 ov), 10-333 (Iftikhar Anjum, 49.6 ov) BOWLING: CRD Fernando 9-0-50-3 (4w) MF Maharoof 10-1-75-3 NLTC Perera 5-0-35-1 (1w) CM Bandara 8-0-57-0 CK Kapugedera 7-0-28-1 M Pushpakumara 8-0-58-2 TAM Siriwardana 3-0-27-0 Toss Sri Lanka A, who chose to bat Umpires MWDP de Silva and RSA Palliyaguruge Match referee GF Labrooy Reserve umpire CM Hathurusingha.