LAHORE - Mohsen Zafar became Royal Palm champion 2015 by winning top position in the Royal Palm Annual Golf Championship which concluded here Monday.

In the end, Mohsen’s aggregate gross score was 150, compiled through a first round of gross 73 and a gross 77 on the final day. Champions like Faisal Sayid and Sardar Murad tried hard, but errant putts towards the end of the final 18 holes deprived them of ultimate victory and they had to be content with positions other than the first. Faisal was runner-up with a two rounds score of 157 and Sardar was third at 160.

Amer Mehmood earned fourth with his aggregate score of 161. The captains prize went to Shahid Iqbal with aggregate of net 143 and one stroke edge over his nearest challenger Farid Malik who finished second.