LAHORE - Lawyers throughout the country will observe Accountability Day on Wednesday (today) to mark the day when the Supreme Court would resumed hearing into a case against former dictator Pervez Musharrafs November 3 unconstitutional action and appointment of PCO judges. Apparently, it is a move to kick off the second phase of their movement aimed at removing PCO judges and brining Musharraf to dock on high treason charges, a long standing demand of legal fraternity. Following the Punjab Bar Councils decision, the Lahore High Court Bar Association and the Lahore Bar Association have announced to boycott court proceedings and take out protest rallies to give vent to their anger against Musharraf whom SC has summoned for July 29. LHC Chief Justice Kh Sharif has also directed all the judges not to dismiss cases for non-prosecution on July 29 when bar members would observe strike after interval. The members Lahore High Court Bar Association (LHCBA) has also announced strike after interval and decided not to appear before the courts. LBA president Rana Zia Abdur Rehman has said complete strike would be observed on Wednesday and rally would be taken out after holding the general house of the Bar. The lawyers faced the worst kind of state tyranny in the wake of November 3 PCO as they were tortured and thrown behind the bars. Since then the lawyers had launched a countrywide movement against Musharraf and PCO judges and after the ouster of dictator and with restoration of independent minded judges the lawyers leadership had announced that their movement would not end rather it would continue till the dismissal of PCO judges and brining Musharraf to justice for violating constitution. Election Al-Muhafiz Group has won the election of All Pakistan Clerks Association, Executive Body of Unit Industries Department Lahore, unopposed as no rival panel submitted nomination papers till the deadline. The elections were scheduled to be held on August 8 while the last date for submission of nomination papers was July 22. As no other person, except the ones from Al-Muhafiz Group, submitted nomination papers, the entire panel was declared elected unopposed for two years, 2009-2011.