All rounder Shahid Afridi will be captain of Pakistan cricket team in a Twenty 20 match against Sri Lanka, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Wednesday. The only T20 match will be played on August 12 after five matches one-day series between the two teams. Skipper Younis Khan had announced the retirement from T20 game after wining the T20 world cup a month ago. Although PCB chairman Ijaz Butt was optimistic that Younis will withdraw his decision but he is stuck with his decision and now PCB has appointed Afridi as T20 captain.