MULTAN - The PML-N's divisional committee for Multan division has held another round of interviews of probable candidates for upcoming general election from Vehari, Lodhran, Khanewal and Multan districts.

Sources said that the committee convened here the other day and interviewed a number of ticket holders as well as aspirants for tickets here at Circuit House. The committee was consisted of PML-N Punjab senior vice president Ch Jaffar Iqbal Gujjar and Provincial minister Ch Abdul Ghafoor, who discussed the situation of different constituencies and evolved lists of strong candidates from all those candidates where either the party failed to field a candidate or its candidate lost. Sources said that the list would be presented before parliamentary board of the party that would finalize the candidates.

According to details, the committee reviewed the names of probable candidates from four out of six national constituencies and eight out of 13 provincial constituencies. The names of Abdul Ghaffar Dogar and Mazhar Abbas Raan were written against NA-148, Zahid Hameed Gujjar NA-151, Javed Ali Shah NA-152 and Dewan Ashiq NA-153. Similarly, the names of Bilal Butt, Moen Riaz Qureshi, Rao Anees, Tariq Ameer Abbasi and Munir Langah were written for PP-194, Mian Shahzad Maqbool Bhutta, Shahid Mukhtar Lodhi , Muzaffar Yaseen and Nawab Naseem Uddin PP-198, Barrister  Ali Khokhar, Rao Abrar and Rana Naem PP-199 and Qadir Nawaz Sangi and Rana Mahboob Alam PP-200. The workers burst out against the behaviour of MNAs and MPAs on this occasion and told the members of the committee that whenever they contacted them, the parliamentarians refused to meet them. The divisional committee asked the workers to submit their complaints in written form so that the leadership could be made aware of this issue.

BZU declares result: The Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan has announced the result of MA Political Science, Part-1 & 11 (Annual System) Annual Examination, 2011 here on Friday.

According to the result notification, a total of 800 candidates appeared in the examination out of which 335 were declared successful while 465 fail. The result of two candidates will be declared later on. Thus the overall success ratio in this examination stood at 41.88 per cent.