LAHORE  - Pakistan Railways beat Baloch Club Quetta 2-0 in the final of 10th Pakistan Football Federation B Division League and ultimately qualified for A Division League at Railway Stadium.

Before the start of game, both teams were introduced to President Railways Sports Board Nisar A Gondal while secretary Mehmoodul Hassan and Sports Officer Rashid Mehmood Butt also flanked the chief guest.

The match was started swiftly but remained fruitless unless Railways’ Umar Farooq scored a goal with on a plenty kick in 11th minute. Though both teams attacked many a times against each other goal posts but match remained 1-0 before half-time. In the second half, Railways’ Kibriya banged a magnificent goal in 76th minute. Eventually, this 2-0 lead remained intact until the final whistle has blown.

M Arif Siddiqui, Shahid Hussain, Waheed Murad, Ahmad Rauf and Zubair Shahzad conducted the game as match referee. On this occasion, Director Operation Pervaiz Saeed Mir, Col Farasat Ali, Akram Awan, Syed Najmus Saeed, Railway team manager Sheikh Mohammad Anwar, Usama Sheikh Anwar, various coaches and a large number of people were present to watch the match.

Chief guest GM Railways M Anwar Bobuk bestowed trophy and gold medals to winner Pakistan Railways team while Nisar A Gondal gave away silver medals and cash awards to runner up team. Afterwards, GM Anwar Bobuk distributed cash prizes worth Rs 0.1 million amongst players.