ISLAMABAD - Founders Panel led by senior Sports Journalist Abdul Mohi Shah recorded a thumping victory over their opponent Progressive Panel led by Abdul Jabbar Faisal in the annual general elections of Rawalpindi Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RIJSA) for the year 2012-13 held at Pakistan Sports Board Media Centre on late Saturday night. Founders panel won seven out of eight contested seats, with only Ayaz Akbar Yousafzai, who was contesting for the general secretary slot, lost by a single vote to his opponent.

63 out of 68 votes were cast, as two journalists, Rizwan Jogi and Abbas Shabbir were in UAE to cover ongoing Pakistan England series and three journalists remain absent.

Nasir Aslam Raja was elected president by securing 38 votes, beating his opponent Nasir Naqvi who could only manage to get 25 votes. Namood Muslim become the secretary after securing 31 votes, as Ayaz Akbar Yousafzai of Founders Panel remained unlucky losing by only one vote as he secure 30 votes. Jahanzaib Ali was elected Senior Vice President by securing 38 votes, Abid Zahoor Malik and Mohsin Ali were elected as vice presidents by securing 45 and 38 votes, respectively. Irfan Khan Sadozai and Vincent David were elected as joint secretaries by securing 39 and 34 votes each respectively. Zahid Yaqoob Khawaja was elected as Finance Secretary for the third time in running by securing 32 votes, while his opponent Zubair Raja got 27 votes. Ishfaq Sajid, Afzal Javed and Bilal Dar conducted the election process.