RAHIM YAR KHAN - Six officials and five members of the governing body of Rahim Yar Khan Union of Journalists (RUJ) were elected unopposed during election of the union for the year 2012 held here on Sunday.

According to an announcement made by Election Committee chairman Bilal Habib, Irfanul Haq Malik of was elected president, Siddique Baloch vice-president, Tariq Mehmood Ch general secretary, Fayyaz Mehmood joint secretary, Abid Hanif finance secretary and Mian Jamil Azhar information secretary. Similarly, Ch Bashir Amanat Ali, Rizwan Akhtar Ch of the Nawa-i-Waqt, Asim Siddique, Kamran Sheikh and Mumtaz Shah were elected members of the governing body.