KARACHI: Nine ministers took oath as members of Sindh cabinet on Saturday. The oath was taken from the ministers by Sindh Governor Dr Ishrat ul Ebad Khan.

Sindh Governor Dr Ishratul Ebad administered oath to the provincial ministers.

Among those who took oath are Makhdoom Jameel uz Zaman, Sikandar Mandhro, Suhail Anwar Sial, Shamim Mumtaz, Sardar Shah, Nisar Khuhro, Jam Mehtab, Mukesh Kumar and Jam Khan Shoro.

This comes a day after Murad Ali Shah was sworn in as new Chief Minister of Sindh replacing Syed Qaim Ali Shah.

According to a notification, Makhdomm Jameel uz Zaman was given the portfolio of Revenue and Relief, Jam Mehtab of Education, Mukesh Kumar of Excise and Taxation, Anwar Sial of Agriculture, Nisar Khuhro of Parliamentary Affairs and Food, Jam Shoro of Local Government and Shamim Mumtaz was made the Minister of Social Welfare.

In addition, Maulana Bux Chandio was retained as Special Adviser to Sindh CM on Information while Saeed Ghani was made Adviser to CM on Labour Affairs