The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has decided that if they fail to gain chairmanship of the Political Action Committee (PAC) then they will withdraw from all the other committees as well.

Ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf is not in the favour of someone from the opposition holding the chairmanship of PAC.

The PML-N members will not be a part of any committee including the standing committees.

On September 25, a session of the PML-N had decided to name party President Shehbaz Sharif as its candidate for chairman PAC.