SHEIKHUPURA - The Pakistan PML-N has retained its old team of candidates which won the 2008 general elections here in the district except making one change in constituency PP-165 here the other day.

As per reports reaching here, the PML-N parliamentary board finalised the following candidates for the upcoming general elections. For PP-162 former MPA Khurram Gulfam, PP-163 Khurram Ijaz, PP-164 former Pir Ashraf Rasool, PP-165 Saeed Ahmad Sharqpuri, PP-166 Malik Ishtiaq Dogar, PP-167 Haji Nawaz, former MPA PP-168 Rana Tanveer Nasir and PP-169 former Sajjad Haider Gujjar. For National Assembly seats NA-131 former Rana Afzal Hussain, NA-132 former Rana Tanveer Hussain, NA-133 former MNA Mian Javed Latif and NA-134 former MNA Irfan Dogar.

Meanwhile, PML-N District President Arif Sandhila told this correspondent that in case any disqualification of any candidate, the party had made substituted arrangements. We have sufficient covering candidates having good repute. To a question, he replied that he himself would contest elections from NA-135. He said that he would get a party ticket within two or three days.