LAHORE - Following the party directives, the PTI leaders have sped up the process of submitting nomination papers though the party central parliamentary board will take up the ticket award issue on April 2 in the federal capital.

The PTI leaders who submitted nomination papers on Saturday for the constituencies of Lahore include central spokesman, Shafqat Mehmood, Hamid Khan and Abbas who submitted nominations for NA-125, Ijaz Chaudhary, president Punjab and City chapter, Aleem Khan filed papers for NA-122, Mian Hamid Miraj for NA-123, Waleed Iqbal and Javed Iqbal Cheema for NA-124, Zaheer Abbas Khokhar, Dr Yasmin Rashid and Shabbir Sial for NA-127, Karamat Khokhar and Zaheer Abbas Khokhar for NA-128, Nawaz Awan and Mansha Sandhu for NA-129, Hamid Zaman and Yasir Gilani for NA-118, Malik Waqar, Muhammad Madni, Hafiz Farhat Abbas and Muhammad Usman Gujjar for NA-119 and Lahore president also submitted nominations for NA-125 and NA-127.  The PTI leaders who submitted papers for the provincial constituencies include Ijaz Ch for PP-148, Yasmin Rashid for PP-154, Shabbir Sial, PP-153 and 154, Abdul Karim Kalwar for PP-153, Mian Hamid Miraj for PP-144, Zaheer Abbas Khokhar, PP-151 and 160, Mian Mehmood-ur-Rasheed, PP-151, Yasir Gilani for PP-135, Junaid Razaq, PP-138, Aleem Khan, PP-147 and 152, Akram Usman, PP-149,Farooq Tahir Chisti, PP-156, Shadab Jafferi, PP-147, Jamshed Butt, PP-140, Asghar Butt, PP-146 and  Iftikhar, PP-145.