BUREWALA - The rift between the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz groups has widened after the awarding of party tickets, weakening the party position in a Burewala Subdivision's National Assembly constituency.

The PML-N Parliamentary Board has announced Chaudhry Nazir Ahmad Arain for NA-167, ex Punjab minister Pir Ghulam Mohyuddin for PP-232 and Chaudhry Irshad Ahmad Arain for PP-233 candidates of the party.

However, the decision has annoyed Naseem Shah group and Naseem Shah group' aspirants of the tickets including Syed Salman Shahid Mehdi for NA-167, Muhammad Yousaf Kaseliya, Bukhtiar Ahmad Gujjar for PP-232, Muhammad Ashiq Arain, Muhammad Jameel Bhatti for PP-233.

According to sources, PML-N leaders Tehmina and Chaudhry Nazir Ahmad Arain have agreed to join hands and Naseem Shah group has confirmed that Muhammad Yousaf Kaseliya have got green signal from the party high ups for ticket in PP-232.

Ex-MPA PIr Ghulam Mohiuddin Chishtti who is also interested to contest from the same seat has rejected the reports and said that decision was still pending.